STEP Home Students in Action Portal (SIA) Portal About STEP STEP Alumni About CSTEP CSTEP Alumni Day of Service Calendar of Events
 
Students in Action Portal - STEP Conferences
STEP Conference Home
Conference Submissions Deadlines
Conference Registration
Poster Competition Registration
Call for Workshop Proposals
Annual College Fair
Conference Schedule
Conference Planning Committee
STEP Conference Archives
. 2008
. 2011
 
 
STEP Action Channel
STEP Video Snapshot
STEP in the News
STEP Conferences
STEP Student Achievements
 
CSTEP Action Channel
CSTEP Video Snapshot
CSTEP in the News
CSTEP Conferences
CSTEP Student Achievements

Conference Planning Committee

  • Capital District
    Etwin Bowman, SUNY Albany
    elbowman@albany.edu, (518) 442-9083
    Entertainment (Co-Chair)

  • Mid-Hudson
    Barbara Jones Jones, Mercy College
    bjones@mercy.edu, (914) 674-7204
    Staff Professional Development (Chair)

  • Buffalo
    Renee Mapp, SUNY Buffalo Biomedical Program
    Rmapp2@buffalo.edu, (716) 829-2813
    Entertainment (Co-Chair)

  • Long Island
    Melanie Mazurek Jones, Hofstra University
    melanie.a.mazurek@hofstra.edu, (516) 463-5797
    Committee Member

  • Central New York
    Kim Overrocker, Mohawk Valley Community College
    koverrocker@mvcc.edu, (315) 792-5424
    Student Ambassador (Chair)

  • Long Island
    Cecelia M. Russo, St. John’s University
    russoc@stjohns.edu, (718) 990-6667
    College Fair (Co-Chair)

  • Central New York
    Christy Stephenson, Mohawk Valley Community College
    cstephenson@mvcc.edu, (315)792-5351
    Robotics Exhibition (Chair)

  • Northern New York
    Mary Stickney, SUNY Potsdam
    sticknme@potsdam.edu, (315) 267-2584
    College Fair (Co-Chair)

  • Claudine-Lonje A. Williams, New York University
    clr2@nyu.edu, (212) 998-5665
    Committee Member Emeritus

  • Conference Chair
    Dr. Leonese Nelson, Syracuse University
    lenelson@syr.edu, (315) 443-9171
    Conference Chair

 

2015 STEP STATEWIDE STUDENT CONFERENCE SUBCOMMITTEES INVITATION

The success of the annual STEP Statewide Student Conference is due in part to the support, commitment, and dedication of Project Administrators from across the state. To garner this energy, subcommittees have been formed to assist with the implementation of the 2015 Conference. It is the Conference Planning Committee’s hope that each of you will volunteer to serve on one of these committees. To sign up for one of the committees, please send an e-mail directly to the Subcommittee Chair Person(s). For example: If you would like to serve on the Entertainment Committee, please email co-chairs Renee Mapp Rmapp2@buffalo.edu or Etwin Bowman elbowman@albany.edu. The deadline to sign up to be a part of the subcommittees is Friday, January 16, 2015.

 

 

 

 

Site powered & created and Technology Users Interface, Inc.
All content therein on STEPforLeaders.org is organized by NYS STEP & CSTEP Programs. Copyright © 2009-2014. All Rights Reserved.
Find a STEP or CSTEP Program.